The Tricky Blog!

Do you have a robust sex life or a Sexual Addiction?

Posted in News & Entertainment by trickyd313 on February 1, 2010

According to an article in the Feb 1, 2010 edition of the Detroit Free Press there are more people in southeastern Michigan that are being treated for Sexual Addiction. The Article cites The Tiger Woods situation as a triggering event for many to seek treatment for this controversial diagnosis. I feel that my sex is under control but my sexual activities may fit the definition of a sex addict.

The article cites that there is a difference between someone with a robust sex life and a sex addict. I think that Tiger Woods may have had a robust sex life and is using the sex addict diagnosis as a way to rebuild his public image. I really don’t know Woods personally so I could be and may be wrong. I just think that a person of his celebrity is surrounded by adoring fans and groupies in every city across the world, and the space and opportunity to accept sexual offers, (and to make some) is ever present.

In my humble opinion… that doesn’t make one a Sex Addict. So tell me, do you have a robust sex life or do you think that you may fit the description of a sex addict? I already have my opinion about myself.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. underlined21 said, on February 2, 2010 at 11:26 am

    I think that “sexual addiction” is a cop out. Notice how every time a celebrity gets busted cheating, they site “sexual addiction?” Give me a break, ya got caught cheating, man (or women) up and deal with it.

  2. Tonya Solomon said, on February 2, 2010 at 10:08 pm

    Nope, Just an addicttion to certain folks. (smile, wink)

  3. tearsandyells said, on February 3, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I am not sure if woods is a sex addict but I do believe it can be an addiction. I have struggled trying to figure out if I am an addict or just hyper sexual. Thanks for posting this I have to look up the article.

  4. Keyon Brown said, on February 3, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    I think sex addict is a very strong statement for someone to make. I mean think about what addition really is for a second. People are addicted to drugs, tobacco, alcohol, ect…. And for someone to try and put sex on that level is BS in my opinion! So what? If a sex addicted person doesn’t get any they will have some sort of adverse reaction??? I don’t think so!!! And just to be clear I’ll say this: Sex is great, I personally love it. (more than average I think) And I do believe that it is something you came get USE to, become a CUSTOM to, and even have moments of FRUSTRATION with out…! But addicted to NO….

  5. […] Do you have a robust sex life or a Sexual Addiction? February 2010 4 comments 4 […]


Leave a Reply

